Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

2016 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Crown & Anchor Restaurant) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Restaurant

Central House

Hotel

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Entertainment

Shows & Events

Featured Events

Independence 2019
Independence 2019
Sat, Jun 29 – Sun, Jul 7
Bear Week 2019
Bear Week
Fri, Jul 12 – Sat, Jul 20
Women @ the Crown
Women @ the Crown
May–Oct
Carnival Week
Carnival Week
Thu, Aug 15 – Sat, Aug 24

Upcoming Events

Carnival Week at the Crown!
Thu, Aug 15 – Sat, Aug 24 2019
A week of Enchanted Forest Fun!
Gerald Goode
Fri, May 24 – Fri, Sep 20 2019
Afternoons in The Dive Bar!
Venue: Dive Bar
Liza Lott
Sat, May 25 – Sat, Sep 7 2019
Minnelli: The Legend
BenDeLaCreme
Thu, Jun 27 – Mon, Sep 2 2019
is "READY TO BE COMMITTED!"
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: BenDeLaCreme
Dina Martina
Fri, May 31 – Sun, Sep 15 2019
Forgotten But Not Gone
Featuring: Dina Martina
The Boy Band Project
Mon, Aug 19 – Sun, Aug 25 2019
LIMITED ENGAGEMENT!
Venue: Paramount
Enchanted Forest Carnival Closing Party
Fri, Aug 23 2019 @ 9:00pm
with Special Guest DJ J Warren
Venue: Paramount
VJ Tom Yaz
Fri, May 10 – Sat, Sep 7 2019
Classics to Current Hits!
Venue: Wave Bar
Featuring: VJ Tom Yaz
Bobby Wetherbee
Fri, Apr 12 – Sat, Sep 14 2019
Provincetown's Most Beloved Piano Man!
Venue: Dive Bar
Featuring: Bobby Wetherbee