Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

2016 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Crown & Anchor Restaurant) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Eat

Central House

Stay

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Play

Shows & Events

Featured Events

Independence 2019
Independence 2019
Sat, Jun 29 – Sun, Jul 7
Bear Week 2019
Bear Week
Fri, Jul 12 – Sat, Jul 20
Women @ the Crown
Women @ the Crown
May–Oct
Carnival Week
Carnival Week
Thu, Aug 15 – Sat, Aug 24

Upcoming Events

Suede
Sat, Feb 16 2019 @ 7:30pm
A very special Valentine's Weekend Concert!
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: Suede
Tickets are no longer available.
Vault Saturday Night
Sat, Dec 15 2018 – Sat, Mar 30 2019
Open Every Saturday Night ALL WINTER!
Venue: The Vault
Bobby Wetherbee
Fri, Feb 15 – Sat, Feb 16 2019
Provincetown's most beloved Piano Man!
Venue: Dive Bar
Featuring: Bobby Wetherbee
Fun(d) Raiser for Neal and Michael
Sun, Feb 17 2019 @ 8:00pm
A community comes together to help!
Venue: Paramount
The Vault
Sun, Feb 17 2019 @ 8:00pm
What A Leather Bar Should Be!
The C*ck Party
Fri, Feb 22 2019 @ 9:00pm
Part of Snowbound Weekend!
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: DJ Chris Racine
Jon Richardson in The Dive Bar
Fri, Feb 22 – Sat, Mar 30 2019
A Provincetown Favorite joins the Dive Bar Line Up!
Venue: Dive Bar
Chaps & Straps
Sat, Feb 23 2019, 3:00pm–7:00pm
Part of Snowbound Weekend!
Venue: The Vault
Big Bucks Bear Bingo
Sat, Mar 16 2019, noon–3:00pm
An Out of Hibernation Weekend Event
Venue: Paramount