Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

2016 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Crown & Anchor Restaurant) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Restaurant

Central House

Hotel

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Entertainment

Shows & Events

Featured Events

Independence 2019
Independence 2019
Sat, Jun 29 – Sun, Jul 7
Bear Week 2019
Bear Week
Fri, Jul 12 – Sat, Jul 20
Women @ the Crown
Women @ the Crown
May–Oct
Carnival Week
Carnival Week
Thu, Aug 15 – Sat, Aug 24

Upcoming Events

Doug Repetti
Sun, Sep 15 – Sun, Sep 29 2019
In the Dive Bar Piano Bar
Venue: Dive Bar
Jon Richardson
Thu, May 2 – Thu, Oct 31 2019
In The Dive Bar!
Venue: Dive Bar
Gerald Goode
Fri, May 24 – Fri, Oct 18 2019
Afternoons in The Dive Bar!
Venue: Dive Bar
Bobby Wetherbee
Fri, Apr 12 – Sat, Sep 28 2019
Provincetown's Most Beloved Piano Man!
Venue: Dive Bar
Featuring: Bobby Wetherbee
Illusions Drag Revue
Sat, Sep 21 2019 @ 8:30pm
Classic Drag at its Finest
Venue: Paramount
Illusions Drag Revue
Fri, May 31 – Sat, Sep 28 2019
Classic Drag at its Finest
Bobby Wetherbee
Fri, Oct 4 – Sat, Oct 26 2019
Provincetown's Most Beloved Piano Man!
Venue: Dive Bar
Mates Leather Weekend
Fri, Oct 4 2019 @ 9:30pm
Uniforms & Cigar Party
Venue: Paramount
Mates Leather Weekend
Sat, Oct 5 2019 @ 9:30pm
1st Mates Contest
Venue: Paramount