Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands FOR multiple years - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Crown & Anchor Restaurant) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Restaurant

Central House

Hotel

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Entertainment

Shows & Events

Featured Events

Independence 2020
Independence 2020
Sat, Jun 27 – Sun, Jul 5 2020
Bear Week at the Crown
Bear Week at the Crown
Fri, Jul 10 – Sat, Jul 18 2020
Crown & Anchor Cabaret Series 2020
Crown & Anchor Cabaret Series 2020
Fri, May 15 – Mon, Sep 7 2020
Jennifer Holliday In Concert!
Jennifer Holliday In Concert!
Sat, Aug 15 2020 @ 8:00pm

Upcoming Events

MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
Fri, May 22 – Sun, May 24 2020
MARGARET CHO
Sat, Aug 8 2020 @ 8:00pm
Crown Cabaret Series
Featuring: Margaret Cho
TWO FOR ONE THURSDAY'S
Thu, Feb 20 – Thu, May 21 2020
FRIDAY BURGER BLAST
Fri, Feb 21 – Fri, Apr 24 2020
Venue: Restaurant
RU PAUL'S DRAG SEASON 12
Fri, Feb 28 – Fri, May 29 2020
Jon Richardson
Fri, Feb 14 – Sat, Apr 4 2020
In the Dive Bar Piano Bar
Venue: Dive Bar
BINGO HOSTED BY THE URSAMEN GROUP
Sat, Mar 14 2020 @ 11:30am
Venue: Paramount
Bears & Boxers Party
Sat, Mar 14 2020 @ 9:00pm
An Out of Hibernation Weekend Signature Event
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: DJ Chris Racine
BOBBY WETHERBEE
Fri, Apr 10 – Sat, Sep 26 2020
Venue: Dive Bar