Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

2016 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Crown & Anchor Restaurant) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Restaurant

Central House

Hotel

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Entertainment

Shows & Events

Featured Events

Independence 2019
Independence 2019
Sat, Jun 29 – Sun, Jul 7
Bear Week 2019
Bear Week
Fri, Jul 12 – Sat, Jul 20
Women @ the Crown
Women @ the Crown
May–Oct
Carnival Week
Carnival Week
Thu, Aug 15 – Sat, Aug 24

Upcoming Events

Jon Richardson
Fri, Feb 14 – Sat, Apr 4 2020
In the Dive Bar Piano Bar
Venue: Dive Bar
Jonathan Hawkins & Jon Richardson
Sat, Feb 15 2020 @ 7:30pm
A show for those on love, or not!
Venue: Paramount
Chaps & Straps Party
Sat, Feb 22 2020, 3:00pm–7:00pm
A Snowbound Weekend Event!
Venue: Paramount
Bears & Boxers Party
Sat, Mar 14 2020 @ 9:00pm
An Out of Hibernation Weekend Signature Event
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: DJ Chris Racine
Independence 2020
Sat, Jun 27 – Sun, Jul 5 2020
Big Parties! Big DJ Line-up! Big Entertainment! All Week Long!
Bear Week at the Crown
Fri, Jul 10 – Sat, Jul 18 2020
Pool Parties, Nightclub Nights, Entertainment and More!!!
Leslie Jordan Live!
Sat, Jul 11 2020 @ 8:00pm
In Provincetown's Historic Town Hall Auditorium
Featuring: Leslie Jordan
Bearlesque!
Sun, Jul 12 – Tue, Jul 14 2020
The Woofiest Show in Town!
Matt Alber
Mon, Jul 13 – Tue, Jul 14 2020
In Concert!
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: Matt Alber