Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

2016 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Central House at the Crown) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Eat

Central House

Stay

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Play

Shows & Events

Upcoming Events

Vickie Shaw
Tue, Jul 17 – Thu, Jul 19 2018
Appearing for Girl Splash Week!
Sold out
BenDeLaCreme
Fri, Jul 6 – Sat, Aug 4 2018
Inferno-A-Go-Go!
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: BenDeLaCreme
James Judd
Thu, Jun 28 – Sun, Aug 5 2018
Funny Stories!
Featuring: James Judd
Karen Williams
Thu, Jul 19 2018, 8:15pm–9:15pm
Performing for Girl Splash!
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: Karen Williams
Online ticket sales have ended. Please call or visit the Crown & Anchor Box Office for ticket availability.
Dina Martina
Fri, Jun 1 – Sat, Sep 15 2018
Creme de la Dregs
Featuring: Dina Martina
VJ Tom Yaz
Tue, Jun 12 – Sat, Sep 8 2018
Classic to Current Hits!
Venue: Wave Bar
Featuring: VJ Tom Yaz
Bobby Wetherbee
Sat, Apr 21 – Sat, Sep 29 2018
In the Dive Bar Piano Bar!
Venue: Dive Bar
Featuring: Bobby Wetherbee
Mona Mour
Thu, Jun 28 – Thu, Aug 30 2018
NO REFUNDS!
Star Boys Burlesque
Fri, Jun 22 – Sat, Sep 8 2018
A sci-fi burlesque show!
Venue: Paramount