Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

2016 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Central House at the Crown) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Eat

Central House

Stay

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Play

Shows & Events

Upcoming Events

Bobby Wetherbee
Sat, Apr 15 – Sat, Oct 28 2017
In the Central House Piano Bar!
VJ Tom Yaz
Fri, Jun 16 – Sat, Sep 23 2017
Current & Classic Videos
Venue: Wave Bar
Featuring: VJ Tom Yaz
Doug Repetti
Sun, May 14 – Sun, Sep 24 2017
In The Central House Piano Bar!
Featuring: Doug Repetti
Uniforms & Cigars
Fri, Sep 29 2017 @ 9:30pm
Part of Mates Leather Weekend
Venue: Paramount
First Mates Contest!
Sat, Sep 30 2017 @ 9:30pm
Part of Leather Mates Weekend
Venue: Paramount
Mates Poolside BBQ and Tattoo Contest
Sun, Oct 1 2017 @ 11:30am
Part of Mates Leather Weekend
Fetish Party: FUR
Sun, Oct 1 2017 @ 4:00pm
Part of Mates Leather Weekend
Venue: Paramount
Absolut Women At The Crown
Fri, Oct 6 – Sat, Oct 14 2017
Your one stop for all the best Women's Week Shows and Events
Kate Clinton
Sat, Oct 7 2017
Knock , Knock! Who’s There? Zombie Apocalypse!
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: Kate Clinton