Welcome to the Crown & Anchor

2016 Winner Best of the Cape & Islands - Best Nightlife/Music, Best Cocktails, Best Restaurant Wine List

Located in the heart of Provincetown, the Crown & Anchor features six unique gay bars, including the town's largest nightclub (Paramount Nightclub), the town's only video bar (Wave Video Bar), a cabaret venue, a poolside bar with heated pool, a piano bar and an ever-popular leather bar (the Vault). The Crown also features a year-round restaurant offering lunch and dinner (the Central House at the Crown) and a waterfront hotel with 18 rooms and luxury suites (the Crown & Anchor Inn).

The Crown & Anchor is your home for the best events in Provincetown, from the Independence circuit party to corporate events, weddings and more. With a variety of entertainment venues, the Crown & Anchor provides the perfect atmosphere for virtually any kind of event. Don't have any events planned? Hang out poolside and enjoy the music or slip those dancing shoes on and mingle with the coolest crowd in New England. For more information or to organize your next event, visit us at 247 Commercial St. in Provincetown or call us today at 508-487-1430.

For unsurpassed entertainment and nightlife in Provincetown, come revel in the center of it all!

Eat

Central House

Stay

The Crown & Anchor Inn

Play

Shows & Events

Upcoming Events

Illusions Drag Revue
Sat, May 12 – Sat, Sep 15 2018
Glamour, Skin & Original Sin!
Lucie Arnaz
Mon, Jul 23 2018 @ 8:30pm
"I GOT THE JOB! : Songs From My Musical Past”
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: Lucie Arnaz
Online ticket sales have ended. Please call or visit the Crown & Anchor Box Office for ticket availability.
BPM with Chris Racine
Mon, Jun 11 – Mon, Sep 3 2018
Music & Video with an edge!
Venue: Wave Bar
Featuring: DJ Chris Racine
Doug Repetti
Sun, May 13 – Tue, Sep 11 2018
at the Dive Bar Piano
Venue: Dive Bar
Julie Wheeler
Fri, May 25 – Wed, Aug 29 2018
Singer and Comedian
VJ Tom Yaz
Tue, Jun 12 – Sat, Sep 8 2018
Classic to Current Hits!
Venue: Wave Bar
Featuring: VJ Tom Yaz
BenDeLaCreme
Fri, Jul 6 – Sat, Aug 4 2018
Inferno-A-Go-Go!
Venue: Paramount
Featuring: BenDeLaCreme
James Judd
Thu, Jun 28 – Sun, Aug 5 2018
Funny Stories!
Featuring: James Judd
Dina Martina
Fri, Jun 1 – Sat, Sep 15 2018
Creme de la Dregs
Featuring: Dina Martina